ces-00003-1

To me, Celestial Seasonings’ Sleepytime tea is a real treat. A large mug of it is part of my bedtime routine that I really enjoy. I use one bag in two cups worth of water, but allow it plenty of steep time by leaving the bag in the cup as it cools, and even as I drink it.

The ingredients in Sleepytime are chamomile, spearmint, lemongrass, tilia flowers, blackberry leaves, orange blossoms, hawthorn and rosebuds. I really like the spearmint in this tea. It’s overall a really good blend and simply delicious, but that note of spearmint is my favourite. Definitely a nice bedtime treat and an enjoyable way to relax and unwind, I do find I sleep better after having my big mug of Sleepytime tea. And while Tetley’s Dream tea does seem to affect me much faster, I find this blend far more enjoyable taste wise.

I’m really hoping I can find and get some of the other flavours of Sleepytime so I can try them soon, as well!

