tetley-ayurveda-cool-pitta-teac07951c861094fd483b28b2aca6f1182Now that I’ve tried all three of Tetley’s New Ayurvedic Balance teas, I can definitively say that Vigour is the one I enjoyed the least. Poise ranks second, and Cool – Pitta, is the one I enjoyed the most.

The Cool blend is predominantly minty with a lemon note and a floral touch. It has a ‘cool’ aftertaste, and so lives up to its name that way. The overall flavour is mellow, with the most striking feature being that shot of coolness in the mouth of an aftertaste. It’s a pleasant blend, enhanced when sweetened with a little sugar.

Cool – Pitta’s ingredients are Peppermint, Hibiscus, Spearmint, Lemon Balm, Coriander, and Lavender. The floral aspects of this blend are not as strong as I’ve noticed in some other blends, rather, they are more subtle.

Once again, as in my reviews of Vigour and Poise, I add that I do not endorse or promote the Ayurvedic aspect, or any Eastern Mysticism used in the marketing of these products. I’m looking at these teas as exactly that – just as herbal teas.